Minutes of Meeting, Wednesday 18th December 2019

Minutes of Inaugural Meeting held on Wednesday 18th December 2019 at the ‘The Kirk, Wester Balblair’ at 7.30pm

Present:  Steve Byford, John Stewart, Mary Graham, Mark Hedderwick. Anna McInnes, Duncan Fraser, Graham Mackay, Charles Stephen (Ward Manager)

Meeting commenced: 19.35hrs

Charles Stephen (Ward Manager) took the Chair and welcomed all the newly elected Councillors. Advised Constitution should be signed and returned within two weeks.

  • Call for nominations for Chair. Mary Graham proposed Steve Byford and Duncan Fraser seconded. All agreed.

Steve Byford takes the Chair.

  • Nominations for Vice Chair: John Stewart. Proposed Steve Byford, seconded Mary Graham – approved
  • Nominations for Secretary. Steve Byford proposed John Graham be appointed an associate to take on Secretary. Proposed (as associate) Steve Byford Seconded by John Stewart. – approved
  • Nominations for Treasurer. Duncan Fraser: Proposed Steve Byford seconded Mary Graham. – approved


Date of next meeting 13th February 2020


Meeting closed 1945hrs.





Steve Byford